Friday, May 13, 2016

Signup for the CaddyBytes Newsletter Here:  When you Submit your email address you will receive information about how to get a collectible BC PTCA Caddy Doll, as well as upcoming CaddyBytes News, Golf Product Specials and Giveaways! will not share your email address with Anyone, Ever!  (We've recently updated our Email Security!) Privacy Policy

Contact: Email

If you want to advertise on this website directly.

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Welcome to’s Tournament's page for the 2016 Valspar Championship golf tournament!  Formerly the 'The Tampa Bay, then Chrysler, then PODS, then the Transitions now Valspar Championship is again being played at the Copperhead golf course at the Westin Innisbrook Resort in Palm Harbor Florida. This tournament has attracted quite a field in such a short time as the third event of the PGA Tour's Florida Swing of events.  One of the main reasons is the venue being played at the Copperhead - an old style course with Bermuda rough which makes it play very tight with firm and fast greens John Huston won the inaugural event as The Chrysler Championship in 2000.  The tournament was cancelled in 2001 due to the events of Sept. 11th.  K.J. Choi won it in 2002 Retief Goosen in 2003 Vijay Singh in 2004 Carl Pettersson in '05. K.J. Choi in '06' and Mark Calcavechia in '07.  Sean O'hair in '08 Retief Goosen in '09. Jim Furyk in '10, Gary Woodland in '11, Luke Donald in '12, Kevin Streelman in '13, John Senden in '14 with Jordan Speith beginning his run to Player of The Year after winning this event last year and defending here this week. 
Innisbrook Copperhead Course Slide Show Views:
Links to Valspar Stories Tournament Week:

See More CaddyBytes Valspar Champ week pages from our old design - exclusive content (pages will open in their own browser):
From & AP:      
'Swartzel beats Bill Haas in playoff to win Valspar:
(Mar. 13, 2016)
'2016 Valspar Championship Tee Times':
(Mar. 8, 2016)